Lewis & Clark Athletic Department Hosts Student-Athlete Award Ceremony & Dessert

Award Presentation

Ceremony Photos

PORTLAND, Ore. – The Lewis & Clark College Department of Physical Education & Athletics hosted its annual Student-Athlete Recognition Dessert on Wednesday, May 1 at 6:30 p.m. In addition to honoring the Pioneer senior class, the annual athletics award winners were announced.

The awards took place in Council Chamber with the dessert following the event in Stamm. 

2012-2013 Winners:

Female Rookie of the Year - Hannah Dal Pra (Softball)
Male Rookie of the Year - Kodie Artner (Track & Field)

Mary Hunter Multi-Sport Athlete of the Year - Emily Thomas (Cross Country/Track & Field)
Dan Jones Multi-Sport Athlete of the Year - Andrew Traver (Football/Baseball)

Judy McMullen Female Scholar Athlete - Hannah Frank (Swimming)
Dell Smith Male Scholar Athlete - Dexter Pearce (Basketball)

PAC-Outstanding Senior Female-Athlete Career - Emily Thomas (Cross Country/Track & Field) and Kristina Williams (Basketball)
PAC-Outstanding Senior Male-Athlete Career - Geoff Wertz (Baseball)

Lois Smithwick Athlete of the Year - Kristina Williams (Basketball)
Joe Huston Athlete of the Year - James Hollins (Basketball)

Footer Shadow